5 Hatha Yoga Basic Poses You Should Know

Hatha Yoga is one of the 14 types of yoga. This is a Sanskrit word which means force, Sanskrit word “ha” describes the Sun and “tha” means the Moon which means to join the two power or to make a balance between them. Hatha Yoga traditionally defined as ‘the yoga of force’. It utilizes physical postures or asanas, breathing procedures or pranayama, and reflection with the end goal to acquire the body immaculate wellbeing and for the more unpretentious otherworldly components of the psyche to rise unreservedly. The act of Hatha Yoga will go for the association of the body and the spirit, to fill the body with life constraint. Most of the yoga poses are included in this type of yoga. The hatha yoga basic poses and their benefits are described below…

Hatha Yoga Basic Poses

Source :- rishikulyogshala . org

Hatha Yoga Basic Poses:

Hatha yoga includes various kinds of yoga posture. Maximum yoga poses belongs to this category. Here I describe hatha yoga basic poses. these are…

Mountain Pose:

Tadasana is the primary posture for all standing yoga stances and full reversals, for example, Handstand and Headstand. It is the posture from which each other standing posture in your training is conceived! The arrangement, muscle developments, and attitude you learn in Tadasana are connected each time you complete a standing yoga present. Along these lines, it’s essential to figure out how to do it effectively. When you comprehend the best possible type of Mountain Pose, it will be simpler to pick up and keep up the arrangement for all other standing stances and reversals.

Cobra Pose

Source :- grokker . com

Cobra Pose:

The name Bhujangasana originates from the Sanskrit word ‘bhujanga’ which means ‘snake’ or ‘serpent’ and ‘asana’ signifying ‘act’. Consequently, usually alluded to as the Cobra Pose, as it mirrors the stance of a cobra that has its hood raised.


Check Related Article :- 


Triangle Pose:

The Triangle Pose enhances spinal flexibility, aligns the shoulders effectively, and strengthens the pelvic organs while regulating them. This posture is beneficial for treating neck sprains, reducing tension in the neck muscles, shoulders, or knees if present. Additionally, it builds strength in the ankles and effectively stretches the tendons of the legs and arms.

Tree Pose

Source :- kristinmcgee . com

Tree Pose:

Vrikshasana has taken from Sanskrit word Vriksha. It includes two words Vriksh implies tree and asana demonstrating towards a Yogic stance.Practising tree pose builds up the body and brain by bringing a lot of medical advantages yet is certainly not a substitute for a prescription. Tree pose is one of the basic hatha yoga poses.

Corpse Pose:

The last posture of hatha yoga is cadaver present as it profound rebuilding: Corpse Pose additionally called as Final Relaxation Pose. Its Sanskrit name, “Savasana” starts from two words. The first is “Sava” means “body”, and the second is “asana” connotes “present”. Savasana derives a significance of release that goes past essential loosening up. This resting present takes your yoga practice to a place where you can thoroughly surrender.

These are the hatha yoga basic poses. These are the easiest, simple and effective yoga positions that anyone can try.